Love Without Love

Can charity be void of true Love?

Does “washing feet” without the Gospel offer any hope?

A hand out without a hand up offers no way out of the destitution.  In other words, it’s a hand in… pulling the unsuspecting towards the pimp exploiting the flesh—an iron yoke is forged around the necks of the naive led to slaughter.  To hide, or shut down, the only exit from this enslavement kills all hope.

Is this a real account?

It was never really a struggle to be homeless… it was just too easy to walk down to the rescue mission for the free meal, clothes, and shower.  You can become lazy.  …homelessness to country star

(Doesn’t this sound familiar to what open borders produce?)

Offering a meal and a coat, without how to become rich in Spirit, does the person remain imprisoned to being poor in Spirit?  The Holy Spirit residing and growing in their heart remains foreign to them.  They continue to cast their lot on trusting in the spirit of man.  The grief and confusion of humanism “wisdom” does not move them to embrace the Spirit of the fear of the Lord… which is… to hate evil.

1 Corinthians 13:If I give away all my goods to feed the poor, and if I give my body to be burned, but don’t have love, it profits me nothing.Love is patient and is kind. Love doesn’t envy. Love doesn’t brag, is not proud, doesn’t behave itself inappropriately, doesn’t seek its own way, is not provoked, takes no account of evil; doesn’t rejoice in unrighteousness, but rejoices with the truthbears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, and endures all things. Love never fails…               13 But now faith, hope, and love remain—these three. The greatest of these is love.

Proverbs 1:The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

Proverbs 8:13 The fear of the Lord is to hate evil: pride, and arrogancy, and the evil way, and the froward mouth, do I hate.14 Counsel is mine, and sound wisdom: I am understanding; I have strength.

To refuse to shake off, or clean, the dust from our feet aids and abets the master of addiction to the lusts of the flesh.  Does… not all of you are clean… indicate the mystic false prophets and teachers… the Judas wolves… are toxins contaminating the lot?  Refusing to neutralize Satan’s poison by sharing the Gospel followed with discipleship… do we shut the door to freedom?

John 13:Peter said to him, “You will never wash my feet!” Jesus answered him, “If I don’t wash you, you have no part with me.” Simon Peter said to him, “Lord, not my feet only, but also my hands and my head!”10 Jesus said to him, “Someone who has bathed only needs to have his feet washed, but is completely clean. You are clean, but not all of you.” 11 For he knew him who would betray him, therefore he said, “You are not all clean.”           34 A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another. Just as I have loved you, you also love one another. 35 By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you have love for one another.”

Only those that have taken the bath of receiving the Holy Spirit to become clean need the daily maintenance of discipleship.  When we’re “Pig-Pen” wallowing at the world’s slop trough, does washing our feet do us any good?  If we listen to the “soothing”… we’re “clean”, when we’ve had no bath… we putrefy into a “whitewashed tomb” with the stench of the dead inside.

If we make it easy to stay poor, blind, and naked… will one not stay poor, blind, and naked?

Revelation 3:17 Because you say, ‘I am rich, and have gotten riches, and have need of nothing;’ and don’t know that you are the wretched one, miserable, poor, blind, and naked; 18 I counsel you to buy from me gold refined by fire, that you may become rich; and white garments, that you may clothe yourself, and that the shame of your nakedness may not be revealed; and eye salve to anoint your eyes, that you may see.

The poor, widow, and orphan exist in this cursed fallen world—we can’t “stomp” the suffering into extinction.  This is what we are without reconciliation to the God of Israel by her Redeemer, Christ Jesus… the only Begotten Son of God and the Son of David.  As a Gentile in the Body of Christ, the Church, I get to share in this peace with God through His grace and mercy—I’m grafted into the natural olive tree.

John 12:Now he said this, not because he cared for the poor, but because he was a thief, and having the money box, used to steal what was put into it. But Jesus said, “Leave her alone. She has kept this for the day of my burial. For you always have the poor with you, but you don’t always have me.”

Romans 11:15 For if the rejection of them [Israel, the Jews] is the reconciling of the world, what would their acceptance be, but life from the dead? 16 If the first fruit is holy, so is the lump. If the root is holy, so are the branches. 17 But if some of the branches were broken off, and you, being a wild olive, were grafted in among them and became partaker with them of the root and of the richness of the olive tree, 18 don’t boast over the branches. But if you boast, it is not you who support the root, but the root supports you.

Jesus Christ—what He’s done… the Gospel… is the only Way out… to step into, and walk with, Life.

John 6:“There is a boy here who has five barley loaves and two fish, but what are these among so many?” 10 Jesus said, “Have the people sit down.” Now there was much grass in that place. So the men sat down, in number about five thousand.11 Jesus took the loaves; and having given thanks, he distributed to the disciples, and the disciples to those who were sitting down; likewise also of the fish as much as they desired.          26 Jesus answered them, “Most certainly I tell you, you seek me, not because you saw signs, but because you ate of the loaves, and were filled. 27 Don’t work for the food which perishes, but for the food which remains to eternal life, which the Son of Man will give to you. For God the Father has sealed him.”

A fallible person… subversive government… corrupt institution… mask… jab… lock down… is NOT my covering shield of protection.  The Lord, Jesus Christ, who is able to forgive my sins… deliver and keep me from evil… resurrect me from the grave… is.

The world is in a full court press to get us turn over the ball of freedom—to convince us to trade… trust in the Lord… for the “strength” (I mean weakness) of man’s flesh.

Psalm 18:I will love thee, O Lord, my strength.The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

Psalm 91:He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence.He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler.

If you muff the breath and Breath… you’ll find death—in more ways than one.


Linked…

Doug Seegers shares his story from homelessness to country star  https://youtu.be/JhD0zGj4KyE